Love is Love

This might be a long one so please bear with me.

I am not a homophobe, a hater, a judgmental person, or any other name that has to do with hating the homosexual lifestyle.

I am a Christian.

Which means that I love homosexuals, just as Christ loves them.

I know that I just made every single homosexual supporter clench their teeth and/or throw up in their mouth.

The problem, is that you do not understand what love is.

Merriam Webster defines love as: “a feeling of strong or constant affection for a person.”

This does not mean that you have to agree with someones lifestyle. You can love the sinner and hate the sin.

“Or do you not know that the unrighteous will not inherit the kingdom of God? Do not be deceived: neither the sexually immoral, nor idolaters, nor adulterers, nor men who practice homosexuality, nor thieves, nor the greedy, nor drunkards, nor revilers, nor swindlers will inherit the kingdom of God. And such were some of you. But you were washed, you were sanctified, you were justified in the name of the Lord Jesus Christ and by the Spirit of our God.” – I Corinthians 6:9-11

God sees every sin the same way; outright disobedience and rebellion towards him. In James, it says that if you have stumbled over one sin, you are guilty of all.

So it is not just the homosexual lifestyle that I have a problem with; I take issue with adulterers, thieves, drunks, drug addicts, and every other sin on this earth.

I am a sinner; a terrible, awful one.

But here is the thing, even if I had only sinned once in my life, at the age of 5 and it was a small lie that I ate my broccoli when I did not, I would be condemned to the same hell that a prostitute would be condemned to.

In God’s eyes, my sin is no better or worse than the next; it is still sin.

I am not condemning homosexuals to hell. That is not my place and never will be.

My place is to be a light for Christ. To become a new person in Him and to show that to the world.

There is hope and redemption in Jesus Christ and that is what I want to show.

“That God so loved the world, that He sent his only begotten son, that whosoever believes in Him might not perish but have everlasting life.”

God loves us. He really does.

But there will be a judgment day and on that day “every knee will bow and every tongue confess that Jesus is Lord.”

Our God is a vengeful God. He will have His way.

“I will execute great vengeance on them with wrathful rebukes. Then they will know that I am the Lord, when I lay my vengeance upon them.” – Ezekiel 25:17

He is loving, but He is also just. 

They have taken a symbol of the promises of God, the rainbow, and turned it into a symbol of rebellion against God.

He will not allow these people to use and abuse what He has given.

“For the wrath of God is revealed from heaven against all ungodliness and unrighteousness of men, who by their unrighteousness suppress the truth.” – Romans 1:18

God entirely destroyed two cities because of what was going on in them.

“For this reason God gave them up to dishonorable passions. For their women exchanged natural relations for those that are contrary to nature; and the men likewise gave up natural relations with women and were consumed with passion for one another, men committing shameless acts with men and receiving in themselves the due penalty for their error. And since they did not see fit to acknowledge God, God gave them up to a debased mind to do what ought not to be done.” – Romans 1:26-28

Christians, we must stop compromising. There is no room for it. You can have God or you can have flesh. You cannot have both. 

The world is attempting to redefine love. Now is not the time to sit idly by hoping for better times to come along. Now is the time to share the love and redemption that God is and brings.

Love is love.

My God is love.

Love wins.

My God wins.

Christians, there is no need to be anxious about tomorrow. This is a war that God has already won. You know the end, you know how this will all go down. Your job is to bring as many souls to Christ as possible.

Save the lost.

Show them what real love is.

Have something nice to say? Comment here!

